fbpx

Let's get down to business.

• raheraperi

Business Owner

@raheraperi

Growing!

Question submitted 02/02/21 @ 07:40am

Kia ora! I’m a freelance web designer and developer that has recently re-branded myself as a digital agency (beingstudio.digital) with the intention to form a ‘satellite’ style agency with other talented Māori and Pasifika in tech. Currently, my target market is ‘socially-minded small businesses’ (including a wide range of industries across social enterprise, Māori development, holistic practitioners/wellness space). I have worked in these spaces and am familiar with their business/impact needs, cultural practices, and my customers appreciate the intentionality of the ‘tech-for-good’ spirit behind my business, I believe that is a unique CVP in the digital agency space which is already very saturated. Although January was relatively quiet (as to be expected) I was averaging around 2-3 new clients per month for branding design, web design, and web development since launching in October, most of which were referrals. I know I need to stretch and grow into the digital marketing space but am feeling a little overwhelmed on where to start. I am currently balancing my business with a steady income from some contracting at a start-up, but am aiming to take the plunge and go full-time in my business by the time my contract ends in 4 months. I am hoping to be able to hire a business coach to help me with managing my day-to-day as my business acumen needs some growth. What are some of the things I should focus on in the next few months to drive more growth in my business and develop my skills as a business owner? Ngā mihi!

Category: Business Growth
      • Comments

• Views

• Shares

• Gavin Lennox

Industry Expert

@gavin-lennox

Reply submitted 02/02/21 @ 07:40am

Up
        Down

Hi,