fbpx

LETS GET DOWN TO BUSINESS.

Question :
Hi I have a cleaning franchise. I have been doing in for 5 years with out any social media presence. Last year I decided to setup a Facebook page to increase my business presence as we took a bit of a knock due to Covid.Any ideas on our tp grow my page and what content I could post? I don’t think my audience wants to see me vacuuming, cleaning etc everyday?Thank you for this awesome platform 

Question submitted 16/02/21 @ 06:29am
Industry: Digital & Online Marketing
VIEW
VOTE
  • Up
    Down

Hi Gary,

A few content ideas of the top of my head:

Testimonials and review from happy clients; video interviews with clients 9must be snappy); tips on the local area – great butcher, cafe, etc to show your audience you are in their suburb; staff – new staff, birthdays, after work celebrations, staff profiles – to show your clients who will be cleaning their home; cleaning tips e.g. how to get into hard to reach places, clean a lounge suite, do something special; video from staff on why they love their jobs or their number one cleaning tip; surprise your first or best client with a big thank you gift and ask someone to film it; celebrate milestones and post to SM; do a great refer a friend offer.

Tips to grow – do the Facebook blueprint course which is a good way to upskill and then run some targeted ads with all of the above content in your local area for your exact demographic.

I hope some of that helps!

Regards,

Nick

Up
    Down

Great advice from Nick.

The only other thing I’d advise is to show a bit of your personality in your content, people want to connect with people, if they like and relate to you on a personal level they’re more likely to engage.

One last thing, make sure you engage and don’t just make the content a one way street. Try to respond to every comment… IF YOU BUILD RELATIONSHIP YOU’LL BUILD COMMUNITY and eventually that leads to more customers.

Up
    Down