fbpx

LETS GET DOWN TO BUSINESS.

Question :
Hi – I run a dance studio – Red Studio – and talent agency 3WJ+boy in Auckland. I run both businesses from a values base (Gratitude, Passion, Integrity, Commitment and Kindness) with the mission to provide a safe space for dancers to explore their dance journey, and the Agency began as a way to standardise pay rates, working standards and to support our amazing NZ dance talent – it’s mission is to be the #1 Talent Agency in Australasia that values people for their skills, diversity, gender, ethnicity and celebrating the way they look – not ask them to be anything else. We have the best dancers in NZ and some of those are the best in the World. My Creative Director is Kiel Tutin – choreographs for JLo, BlackPink ….. so many people! My background is in sports management, advertising, entertainment – I used to work for the basketball team Dillon Boucher played for at the start of his career. My first question is about branding and marketing for Red (tho I would love help with the Agency too). There are people who market in the Dance industry with an American approach to our NZ market, they are aggressive and money oriented – which is fine. There are others who brand off their successes – competitively and globally etc. Basically anyone can open a dance studio (there is no governing body) and in the area my studio is in there are 19 dance schools. I have local, regional, national and global representation….. recently being pursued through social media by World of Dance America to put forward a Video Submission for one of their projects. Unfortunately we were in Level 3 lockdown so I couldn’t follow that through.I would however like some advice on social media and marketing presence that aligns with the values of my brand ……in this climate. I believe that how we behave at times like this is really important to whether or not people will trust us in the future but I’m not sure how to present that on social media and align that