fbpx

Let's get down to business.

• wonderlandstorenz

Business Owner

@wonderlandstorenz

How can i increase sales through my website

Question submitted 01/06/21 @ 04:38pm

Hi there, I am a small business owner. I operate a vintage clothing company online. I began in January and have been using social media (FB, Instagram and recently TikTok) to promote and advertise the company. However, from the last 6 months i have made maybe 8 sales through the website. I listed a few things on trademe and they sold rather quickly which showed me the items are desirable. Its obviously me and my marketing thats the issue. I really need help on building the brand and marketing it better.

• Comments

• Views

• Shares

• Reuben Halper

Industry Expert

@reuben-halper

Reply submitted 01/06/21 @ 04:38pm

Up
        Down

Hi there – What exactly are you selling? I would look at setting up Google search campaigns and Google shopping campaigns (again depending on what you’re selling) as that provides a great opportunity to reach people when they are raising their hand and actively seeking out your products. I would think about the activity around building your brand as different from your goal of immediately selling product. Yes, you need to do both but they work in different timeframes and should be judged differently. When you’re trying to build a brand you’re trying to make sure that your target audience are away of you and have a positive association so that the next time they are thinking of buying something in your category, your brand is likely to come to mind and be chosen. If you’re trying to drive immediate sales then you want to do more ‘performance’ marketing, so things like Google and FB that are talking to people who are likely to be interested in your product right now and ready to buy. For a good 4 minute overview of brand building vs. activation have a watch here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4OSr-Fwp7N8

Hope that helps and happy to continue the conversation.