fbpx

LETS GET DOWN TO BUSINESS.

Question :
Kia ora I saw you on breakfast this morning, how amazing you are helping others and supporting businesses, thank you !I am about to lose my job as an International Events Coordinator for NZ Customs, as I was on a fixed term because of a restructure and this was always going to be rolled over so now this is definitely not going to happen. I am a sole mum of a beautiful son Tiaki who I have just moved this year to boarding school to help him excel as he wants to be an engineer in the army. So having no income would be devastating for me. However, I am a bit of an entrepreneur (always have been) and do many other things. I am a part time pro singer and do gigs (they are all canceled), I’m a caterer and I also helped my son start his business making beeswax wraps https://www.facebook.com/KiwianaFoodWraps/?modal=admin_todo_tour  and in Feb this year I emailed Imperial Tobacco who I heard were closing and asked pitched to them how Tiaki Group could do the staff CV’s. They had already spoken to other businesses however gave the contract to me to complete 80 CV’s in two weeks.I was, of course,  I had my full time job at Customs, however thought of two great administrators who were in between jobs. I changed my house around and made a large office with 3 desk and laptops and we smashed them out in two weeks. We received excellent feedback from their HR department and it made us feel good to be able to help these people start their step into looking for a job. During lockdown and as I am panicking about getting a job, I quickly built a website, which I had never done before, I think it’s ok but now I need to get people to see it. I see many large businesses closing down and other than email, which I have emailed a few people, although never sure if it gets to the right person. Are you able to look at this tiakigroup.com  and give me suggestions and more so how do I get it out there to the right places?. Any other ideas are welcome,